Moving Sessions & Removing Agenda Items from On Demand Viewing (VEX)

If you need to erase a session, click on the “X” to the right of the session. 

Erase_a_Session_VEX.png

Please note that when you remove an event from Agenda, it will remove some reporting data from the Virtual Events Reporting tab. Here are a few ways to maintain reporting when removing a session from user access.

Move Sessions to Inactive Track 

First, create an inactive track if you have not done so already. In the Agenda Setup tab, click Create New to add a new track. 

blobid0.png

Insert a Title and disable the “Active” checkbox. This will prevent the track from appearing in the event, making the track inaccessible to event attendees. Save changes.  

blobid1.png

 

Then, move sessions to the Inactive track by clicking into the session’s track. Click the cog icon and select “Move.” 

blobid2.png

Select the inactive track, then select “Move Session.” 

blobid3.png

 

Move Sessions to a Track with “Never” Publishing Options  

Create a track or select an existing Track from the Agenda Setup tab. 

blobid4.png

Change the Publishing options to Never. By doing this, the session title and date/time will still display for all users but the session link will not display, making all sessions in this track inaccessible to event attendees. Save changes. 

blobid5.png

Then, move a session to the track by clicking into the session’s track. Click the cog icon and select “Move.” 

blobid6.png

Select the appropriate track, then select “Move Session.” 

blobid7.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

1 comment
  • Updated Feature with the new process.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.